

MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF LADYSMITH HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS AT CITY HALL ON THURSDAY, MAY 10, 2012, 4:30 p.m.

COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT: Councillor Steve Arnett Councillor Jillian Dashwood Mayor Rob Hutchins Councillor Bill Drysdale Councillor Duck Paterson **COUNCIL MEMBERS ABSENT:** Councillor Glenda Patterson Councillor Gord Horth STAFF PRESENT: Ruth Malli Sandy Bowden Erin Anderson Joanna Winter John Manson Mayor Hutchins called the Special Council Meeting to order at CALL TO ORDER 4:30 p.m. AGENDA APPROVAL It was moved, seconded and carried that the agenda for the CS 2012-163 Special Meeting of Council for May 10, 2012 be approved as circulated. **BYLAWS** Town of Ladysmith Water Parcel Tax Bylaw 2012, No. 1796 It was moved, seconded and carried that Town of Ladysmith CS 2012-164 Water Parcel Tax Bylaw 2012, No. 1796 be adopted Town of Ladysmith Sewer Parcel Tax Bylaw 2012, No. 1797 CS 2012-165 It was moved, seconded and carried that Town of Ladysmith Sewer Parcel Tax Bylaw 2012, No. 1797 be adopted **ADJOURNMENT** It was moved, seconded and carried that this meeting of Council CS 2012-166 be adjourned at 4:32 p.m. Mayor (R. Hutchins) **CERTIFIED CORRECT** Corporate Officer (S. Bowden)