

MINUTES

Advisory Design Panel (ADP)

Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 1:30 p.m. Council Chambers, City Hall

d

PRESENT: Members - Lorne Shaw, Brian Childs, HRAC Member - Harald Cowie; Council

Liaisons - Duck Patterson and Cal Fradin; Planner - Lisa Brinkman

ABSENT: Michelle Munro, Lacey McRae Williams

GUEST: Bill Lawson – Lawson Lands Ltd. (applicant)

The meeting was called to order at 1:30 p.m.

AGENDA

It was moved, seconded and carried that the Agenda of August 9, 2018 be approved.

2. WELCOME, INTRODUCTION & ORIENTATION

Advisory Design Panel members introduced themselves. L. Brinkman welcomed the members and provided a summary of the purpose of the Advisory Design Panel.

3. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

Lorne Shaw was nominated as Chair of the Advisory Design Panel.

It was moved, seconded and carried that Lorne Shaw be acclaimed as Chair of the Advisory Design Panel.

4. MINUTES

It was moved, seconded and carried that the Minutes of June 22, 2017 be approved.

5. COUNCIL REFERRALS

a. <u>Development Permit application #3060-18-07</u>

Lots A and B, District Lot 38, Oyster District, Plan EPP36585

(1148 & 1150 Rocky Creek Road)

Bill Lawson (Lawson Lands Ltd)

The Advisory Design Panel asked questions and discussed the proposed

industrial development.

It was moved, seconded and carried that the Advisory Design Panel recommends support for the proposed industrial development at 1148 and 1150 Rocky Creek Road.

6. NEW BUSINESS

Councillor Patterson advised that Architect, Angela Quek had been retained by the Kinsmen Club to design a washroom building for downtown Ladysmith.



MONTHLY BRIEF	IN	IG
---------------------------------	----	----

Planner, L. Brinkman advised that the Ladysmith Resources Centre Association (LRCA) is hosting a neighbourhood information meeting on August 22^{nd} at the LRCA building from 6pm to 8pm to introduce their proposal for affordable housing at 413 Buller Street.

8. NEXT MEETING – TBD

9. ADJOURNMENT

It was moved, seconded and carried that the meeting be adjourned at 2:15 p.m.

	Chair (L. Shaw)	
RECEIVED:		
Corporate Officer (J. Winter)		