## **Know Your Zone**

Please note that this contact information is for business needs and not for Fire Information.

For information about a fire please go to the website www.bcwildfire.ca,

Facebook page BC Forest Fire Info, or for **Coastal Fire Centre Information line: 250-951-4209**.

Zone	Location/Description	Contact Information
Fraser Zone	The <b>Fraser Zone</b> has two very distinct geographic and demographic units (Fraser-Lower Mainland and Fraser-Haida Gwaii) and contains the widest range of cultural and climatic variances within the Fire Centre.	FRASER ZONE OFFICE (CULTUS LAKE)  BCWS.ZWCOFRA@gov.bc.ca  DESK: (778) 704-7204
	<b>Lower Mainland</b> —The lower mainland portion of the Fraser Fire Zone stretches northeast from Bowen Island to Boston Bar and south to Manning Park and the international border.	525(//6//6//7201
	Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands) is a 300 km long area that consists of more than 150 islands approximately 90 kilometres west of Prince Rupert. There are two main islands, Graham Island to the north and Moresby Island to the south.	
Sunshine Coast Zone	The <b>Sunshine Coast Fire Zone</b> has the same administrative boundaries as the Sunshine Coast Natural Resource District, except it excludes Lasqueti Island. It is located on the mainland including numerous Gulf Islands. The zone lies within the Coast Mountains, extending from Howe Sound in the south to Bute Inlet to the north.	SUNSHINE COAST ZONE OFFICE (POWELL RIVER) <u>BCWS.ZWCOSSC@gov.bc.ca</u> DESK: (604) 485-2794
Pemberton Zone	The <b>Pemberton Fire Zone</b> is located on the mainland north of Vancouver and has the same borders as the Sea to Sky Natural Resource District. The Sea to Sky highway (99) goes through the center of the zone from Lions Bay and north through the Duffy Lake.	PEMBERTON ZONE OFFICE (PEMBERTON) BCWS.ZWCOPEM@gov.bc.ca DESK: (604) 894-5401
North Island/Mid Coast Zone	The <b>North Island Mid Coast Zone</b> is the largest geographic fire zone within the Coastal Fire Centre. The area includes all of Vancouver Island north of Fanny Bay to Cape Scott, and all islands and inlets north from Maurelle Island to Dean Channel and Princess Royal Island (north of the Bella Coola valley).	NORTH ISLAND/MID COAST ZONE (QUINSAM) BCWS.ZWCONIMC@gov.bc.ca DESK: (250) 850-1667
Mid Island Zone	The <b>Mid Island Fire Zone</b> covers a diverse area of central Vancouver Island. The zone comprises those areas between Union Bay in the north and Cassidy Airport in the south, extending to Tofino, Ucluelet and Bamfield on the west coast, and including Denman, Hornby, Lasqueti and Gabriola Islands to the east.	MID ISLAND ZONE OFFICE (ERRINGTON) BCWS.COFCMidIslandZWCO@gov.bc.ca DESK: (250)951-4224
South Island Zone	The <b>South Island Fire Zone</b> covers a diverse area of southern Vancouver Island which is extensively populated. The area is between Nanaimo Lakes in the north, extending to Port Renfrew on the west coast, south through the Cowichan Valley to the western communities/Saanich peninsula. This area includes the islands of Saltspring, North and South Galiano, Mayne, Saturna, North and South Pender, Thetis, Penelakut and numerous smaller islands.	SOUTH ISLAND ZONE (COBBLE HILL)  BCWS.COFCSouthIslandZWCO@gov.bc.ca  DESK: (250) 743-1304