Here's how to connect with our staff during this time:

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Town of Ladysmith is thoroughly committed to complying with the physical distancing and isolation orders of the Provincial Health Officer, Dr. Bonnie Henry.

All Town work sites will remain closed to the public until further notice.  However, it continues to be business as usual for many services. 

For a complete list of department contacts, click here.

Here’s how to connect with our staff during this time:

General enquiries related to water, sewer, roads and parks maintenance and to report a problem emergency:
btaschuk@ladysmith.ca  250.245.6445 

General City Hall enquiries:
info@ladysmith.ca  250.245.6400

Building Permits and Inspections:
Colin Bollinger, Senior Building Inspector
cbollinger@ladysmith.ca  cell: 250.816.9576

Bylaw Enforcement:
Robin MacNair, Bylaw Compliance Officer
bylaw@ladysmith.ca  cell:250.713.7151

Subdivision enquiries and applications:
Ryan Bouma, Engineer
rbouma@ladysmith.ca  cell:  250.714.9235

General enquiries related to Development Services:
dwebber@ladysmith.ca or ds@ladysmith.ca

Development Permit enquiries and applications:
Christina Hovey, Senior Planner
chovey@ladysmith.ca 

Julie Thompson, Planner
jthompson@ladysmith.ca 

Film Permits and Regional Emergency Operations:
Jake Belobaba, Director of Development Services
jbelobaba@ladysmith.ca  cell:  250.616.3755

Questions about utility billing, property taxes, tax certificates and property assessments:
Camelia Copp
ccopp@ladysmith.ca   250.245.6414, ext. 6206

Accounts Payable:
ap@ladysmith.ca

Human Resources:
hr@ladysmith.ca  250.245.6414, ext. 6203

General enquiries about Parks, Recreation & Culture programs and services:
prc@ladysmith.ca  250.245.6.424

Sue Glenn
sglenn@ladysmith.ca  250.245.6426

Town Facilities Maintenance:
Kelly Giesbrecht
kgiesbrecht@ladysmith.ca  250.816-5053





Weather
Emergency Service
Transit Information
Garbage Schedule
Heritage by the sea