2022 General Local Election - Saturday, October 15

On Saturday, October 15th, all eligible Town of Ladysmith voters will elect their Council which consists of one Mayor and six Councillors. Voters will also elect School District No. 68 Board Trustees. General Local Elections are held every four years on the third Saturday in October and the Town runs its own elections according to Provincial laws.

Election 2022 Logo

Read the Frequently Asked Questions here.  

Please note: This document may be updated from time to time.

Please contact us with any questions:
Chief Election Officer:  Donna Smith
Deputy Chief Election Officers: Andrea Hainrich and Sue Bouma
Email: vote@ladysmith.ca

How to Contact Town of Ladysmith Council Candidates

The Town of Ladysmith must remain a neutral party during elections, therefore, to find out more information about candidates for Ladysmith Council (and all municipalities in BC) please go to the CivicInfo BC Elections website.  The website includes contact information authorized for release by candidates, including Ladysmith Council Candidates.

Election Notices

Please note: Notices will be added to this webpage at the time they are officially published.