Oct 15, 2022

2022 General Local Election Preliminary Results

The Town of Ladysmith is pleased to release the preliminary results of the 2022 General Local Election.

Preliminary results for the six seats on Council are as follows:

- Marsh Stevens (1,084 votes)
- Ray Gourlay (1,065 votes)
- Jeff Virtanen (1,042 votes)
- Tricia McKay (1,022 votes)
- Duck Paterson (968 votes)
- Amanda Jacobson (791 votes)

Aaron Stone was previously acclaimed as Mayor after running unopposed.

Voter turnout was 23.97 per cent of registered voters. In comparison, voter turnout for the 2018 election was 31.2 per cent of registered voters.

The Town would like to thank all candidates for their willingness to serve the residents of Ladysmith.

Click here to view the complete Town of Ladysmith preliminary voting results for Council, School District #68 Trustees, and the Cowichan Valley Regional District Referendum on Regional Recreation.

The official results will be declared by Wednesday, October 19, 2022, at 4 pm.

Visit CivicInfo BC to view more election results from across the province. 


For Information:

Mike Gregory
Communications and Engagement Specialist